A Tantrum Throwing Tip, brought to you by Ethan

Have you ever had poor service?

Like your Mom is taking too long to get your lunch?

Or she had to put you down to take something out of the oven?

She didn’t get you the right snack?

Or, most egregious, she put your water in the wrong cup?

When these things happen, I suggest you throw yourself to the ground and wail it out.

The problem, of course, is that tile is hard. So, a little tip I’ve discovered is that in between starting to cry, throwing your cup or toy to the ground, and actually falling to the ground in despair, you look for a soft place to land.

If there are two choices, go to the one closest, so you’ll look more authentic. You might have to walk a little ways to get there, so keep crying and moving and when you make it to the rug, then throw yourself down. Try not to hit your head, though or you might start crying for real.

I’m sure no one will notice the delay. They’ll be so distressed by your great displeasure, they’ll be frantically trying to find the proper cup for your beverage.

(Although, come to think of it, I never did get that cup of water I ordered yesterday.)

I love my life.

I love my life.

 

3 Comments

Filed under Boys will be boys, That was fun, These are the things I want to remember, This is going to be really funny one day

3 responses to “A Tantrum Throwing Tip, brought to you by Ethan

  1. Mom

    You are really getting with it these days. We’ve seen a rather long dry spell until now. Dad

  2. Mom

    Dad used my computer!
    I remember when your older sister was about Ethan’s age. She decided to start throwing fits. One day she threw herself down, wailing like crazy. I got up and moved to another room. The crying stopped, she toddled in to where I was, and threw herself down and started crying again. She followed me to several rooms, by which time I was laughing pretty hard. I think she probably forgot what she was crying about by then.

Leave a Reply

