The following thoughts occurred to me this morning as I lay in bed pretending to still be sleeping.

I should really figure out how to get pictures on the blog. It’s getting a bit ridiculous.

I just don’t want to figure it out. I want it to be easy.

There are two kinds of people in the world.

People who would rather make their own cheesecake and pay someone else to figure out how to put pictures on their blog,

Or, people who would rather pay someone to make their cheesecake while they figured out how to put pictures on their blog.

I would rather make cheesecake.

I would rather eat cheesecake.

I wonder if I could eat it?

I wonder what there is to eat this morning.

You know, it’s not as helpful as you would think to have a computer programmer for a husband.

But then there are the kind of people that would rather pay someone to put pictures on their blog while they ate cheesecake that someone else made.

And there are probably people in the world who would rather make all their own cheesecake and write all the html for their blog. The Martha Stewarts of the world.

I still wish someone else would figure out how to put pictures on my blog.

I hope I can think of something more intelligent to write for the blog than this.

3 Comments

Filed under I confess, I'm a pretend writer, Mr. French, Why does no one get my jokes?

3 responses to “The following thoughts occurred to me this morning as I lay in bed pretending to still be sleeping.

  1. Abigail

    Do you mean people that would actually rather do those things themselves or people who just can’t bring themselves to pay someone else to do something that they could, technically, do themselves. Because I think I would fall under the latter, but not necessarily the first. πŸ™‚

  2. redchampagne

    I don’t know.

    I was pretending to be asleep. πŸ™‚

    I guess the former.

    I would rather make my own cheesecake than buy it at the store but I really wish someone else would tell me how to put pictures on my blog and if it is hard, which, from the one time I tried it, it was, that they could possibly just do it for me, thanks.

    I am in no way a Martha Stewart of the world though. I do buy all my marshmallows.

  3. Pingback: With Knowledge, Comes Responsibility « Can moving be a hobby?

Leave a Reply

