With Knowledge, Comes Responsibility

After six months, countless hundreds tens of e-mail exchanges, a lot of procrastination, a few moments of twiddling thumbs, and one complaint post, I finally figured out how to put pictures on my blog. I guess it wasn’t too hard.

Too bad it’s just an old picture that you’ve probably already seen.
A week before we left TX

When did they get so little?

And now that I know how to do it, I can post pictures of our moving day! and our new house! the overflowing river! the snow! and all the dumb stuff I actually packed in storage for *cough three cough* years!

Oh, wait. What am I doing? Now I remember why I hadn’t figured out how to post pictures. See, if you were as good at procrastinating as I am, you would procrastinate for so long that you’d forget why you were procrastinating in the first place. And then, in a flash, it will all come back to you.

Now, I guess I’d better get busy.

3 Comments

Filed under Moving is my hobby, Why does no one get my jokes?

3 responses to “With Knowledge, Comes Responsibility

  1. redchampagne

    Okay, I realize there are still some issues with the size.

    I decided it was good enough for the first try, since you could still tell who was in the picture, unlike the last time I tried to post a picture, like six months ago.

    It still counts as progress in my book.

  2. Patti

    Well done! the size looks alright to me! Now we can see a pic of you in a few months! Right!! 🙂 You have such a way of writing Rach! Say hi to Mr F and the kiddies for us!

  3. redchampagne

    I looked at the blog with the web browser Safari and the picture was the right size. I came back to Firefox and it’s big again. So it’s obviously not my fault. 🙂

Leave a Reply

