Six years ago today…

I woke up

from a nap

in a wet bed.

One hour later,

at 3:04 p.m.

I gave birth

to a sweet,

quiet,

little

8 pound, 2 ounce

baby boy.

Photobucket

He had

very long

fingernails

and

fuzzy red hair.

Today,

he is no longer

little,

nor quiet,

but he is still very

sweet.

Photobucket

Tonight,

we will

celebrate

with

angel food cake

and out-of-season

fresh

strawberries.

Because

my red-headed

boy

loves

strawberries.

Photobucket

But

not

as much

as

I love him.

5 Comments

Filed under Forgive me for being sentimental

5 responses to “Six years ago today…

  1. Wow, he looks sharp in that suit!

    Now I’m just going to hope for such a speedy birth story for myself.

  2. redchampagne

    Well, hope away. But it will be easier if you expect it to take much, much longer.

    My first one was relatively short (about 4x longer than my second) but I’m glad I was expecting it to be much longer.

    My third was the longest yet (for me) and it was hard because I really expected it to go faster than it did.

  3. Jessica

    Happy Birthday, S!!

  4. Patti

    Not to worry you but typically #3 is your hardest and #4 is easier! well in most cases. 🙂

    How are you feeling! You must be feeling better as you are blogging again!

    Happy Birthday little S or should I say happy birthday big S! You aint so little now!

  5. redchampagne

    Patti,

    I thought you had a hard time with your fourth one?

    They warned me that the third one is often “different” than the others, but it’s hard to go from 1 hour to 5 1/2 hours no matter how low you set your expectations.

Leave a Reply

