Six random unimportant things about me

I’ve never done a meme before. No one’s ever tagged me. (sob!)

But Jamie says that my fame and fortune will increase if I do this meme, and I thought, hey, why not?

I could use the money. (I need a rug for my living room.)

So, here are six random, highly unimportant things about me:

1. By the time I got to high-school, I had so many warts on my legs and hands that my Doctor couldn’t even count them all. I had them all removed, with no scars, though I usually have a few pop up every once in awhile.

2. I couldn’t skip a single class in college without considerable guilt.

3. I was reporter, secretary, vice-president, and president of my 4-H club. (different years)

4. In first grade, I got chicken pox after I came back from camping with poison ivy and poison oak.

5. I joined the rugby team in college.

6. The one and only time I dyed my hair, I pretended that I hadn’t and that I naturally was that red. Up until now, I was still denying that I’d ever dyed my hair.

Now guess which one of the six is the false one.

I’d send the winner a prize, but, like I said, I need the cash. πŸ™‚

7 Comments

Filed under I confess, That was fun, Why does no one get my jokes?

7 responses to “Six random unimportant things about me

  1. Hmm… I am going to go with #5 as false, only because it has the least amount of detail. #1 was tempting, but it sounds kind of made-up so it stands a good chance of actually being true.

    Then again, I seem to remember hearing or reading somewhere that one of the signs of lying is lots of unnecessary detail in the story in effort to make it believable. But oh well, I’ll stick with #5 anyway. (What? No, of course I don’t get played for a fool! Never!)

  2. Well, I was also tempted to choose #1, because I felt bad for your teenage self and I wish it wasn’t true for your sake. But chances are that it is true… simply because why on earth would you make up something like that!?

    So then I feel like maybe #5 could be false… however I could see you playing rugby more than I could see you… say, dying your hair red!?!

    But again, #6 is something that would be weird for you to make up… so I’m going to just guess that… ummm… #2 is not true.

    Of course not because I think that you didn’t take your classes seriously or anything…

    I just had to choose one and I guess #2 is as good as any. I guess I don’t really know you (esp. your past) that well.

    So there, now you can laugh at how well you fooled me!

  3. redchampagne

    Well, this is going rather well. πŸ™‚

    People who know me well rarely comment so I wasn’t too worried. My mom didn’t comment b/c she thought she’d have an unfair advantage and she guessed right so, apparently she does. πŸ™‚

    I’ll update this tomorrow, so that gives everyone (hh-hmm!) a chance to play to win the non-prize. Or was it fame and fortune? I can’t remember.

  4. Jessica

    I really don’t know, but I’m going to guess #6, although I’m hoping it’s #1.

  5. Abigail

    Well, I suppose I shouldn’t comment either, since I’m your sister, but I just wanted to say that if it is not the one that I think it is than you were lying in an earlier post!

  6. Patti

    hmm I am going to guess #6 as I dont see you dying your hair red. Just would not suit you. πŸ™‚

  7. Graham Jaroski

    I am going to go with number 6! lol Am I right?

Leave a Reply

