This just made me laugh.

Read the story first.

I once heard a comedian say that unless you can actually see the baby coming out from between her legs, do not, under any circumstances ask a woman if she is pregnant.

This would be why I have yet to be asked if I’m pregnant. I’ve had people dance around it but until I confirm, they will not actually assume that I’m expecting. It’s kind of fun, actually.

Today, though, I had to repeat twice that I didn’t want to sign my kid up for the later date because I was due then. She looked at me, blinked and said, “Oh. But you’re not even showing!”

I’ll just take it as a compliment. It’s not like I have any control over it.

(This story is also quite funny.)

Leave a comment

Filed under She's having a baby, That was fun

Leave a Reply

