This oughta be interesting.

I had a dream the other night.

I had a baby girl with blonde hair and brown eyes (a combination we’ve haven’t had yet). She looked about 9 months old when I gave birth to her.

Only, I didn’t really give birth. I was supposed to just take her out to see the gender and then put her back. But I really, really didn’t want to put her back once she was out.

And then in addition to my three boys, I also had three stepsons (one of which was on his way to Togo, Africa) with….

Barbara Walters. Who had a really nice loft apartment in downtown Denver, by the way.

Also, Mr. French decided to take a bath in the kitchen sink. But the weird part was that he actually fit.

Let me just say, for the record, that I don’t think it means anything.

Except that my bladder was a little too full.

6 Comments

Filed under Mr. French, She's having a baby, That was fun

6 responses to “This oughta be interesting.

  1. Jessica

    Oh man, that is so funny! Pregnancy dreams are always the most interesting. I laughed out loud at Mr. French taking a bath in the sink!

    And yeah, I’ve had those moments when I’m so sleep deprived with a newborn that I’ve wanted to put them back for a little while, just to get some sleep, but I honestly can’t imagine you ever wanting to be pregnant for one second longer than necessary.

    I can’t wait to hear the news. I don’t think I’ve ever been so curious about the gender of a child before, except for possibly my own. I don’t know how you can wait the entire 9 months to find out, but I guess parents have done it this way for millennia.

    Me: I still think it’s more fun to wait, to let the suspense build up, but I do have an intense desire to know. But I also want to know when it’s coming and no one can tell me that!

  2. Colleen

    Loved it. Just think of the field day a psychologist could have with you and your dreams!

  3. Anne

    I agree with Colleen. My dad was always very interested to hear our dreams at the breakfast table (he’s a school psychologist). I don’t think he was necessairily wanting to analyze them, he just got a kick out of the crazy things that would happen to us. But boy, that was a pretty full dream, I must say. You never know…maybe you WILL have a girl. The only dream I can remember distinctly when I was expecting T was that I got peed on while changing a diaper one time and sure enough… šŸ™‚ Maybe you just need some more rest. Or at least some peace and quiet. šŸ˜‰

  4. You got to take her out, but then were expected to put her back? Back into your womb? That’s not a dream — that’s a nightmare.

    Me: It seemed reasonable at the time….

  5. You crack me up! Aren’t pregnancy dreams the craziest? Here’s hoping your last few weeks as a “fat man” (that post was hilarious!) aren’t too bad! Looking forward to hearing of your little one’s arrival and the name too!
    blessings,
    Abby~

  6. Pingback: I had a dream… | Can moving be a hobby?

Leave a Reply

