The moment you’ve all been waiting for…

Or, maybe not.

Yes, the baby is still inside.

But now you can actually tell.

Photobucket

(37 weeks)

And the side shot.

Photobucket

And in case you’re curious, no, I’m not wearing maternity clothes. I don’t like maternity clothes, so I try not to wear them.

I get a lot of comments about my belly size from my kids.

A recent conversation:

S: “Your tummy is getting bigger.

Me: “Yes, it definitely is.”

J: “It’s bigger, bigger.”

Me: “Yep.”

S: “I think you look like a fat man.”

Okaaay.

You’ve still got a lot to learn before you get married, bud.

3 Comments

Filed under Aren't my kids funny?, She's having a baby

3 responses to “The moment you’ve all been waiting for…

  1. Anne

    Yay! A picture (the 1st one doesn’t REALLY count because you can’t see your belly at all). 🙂 I would have to agree with you on the maternity clothes; there are very few that don’t make feel like I’m the size of the state of Texas so unless I’m going out in public (ie. church or work, going to the store is not “public” as far as I’m concerned, I don’t really care what I look like when I’m there), I’m usually in non maternity clothes too. I’ve lost track of how many times in the past few weeks that I’ve told M that I’m tired of being pregnant and only having 4 things from my closest to choose from to wear. Hang in there…that baby will be here soon. And we’ll all do a little dance when s/he arrives. As for the kids comments, um, I guess just remember that kids speak their minds…and in some case, say things they shouldn’t… 😉

  2. redchampagne

    I hear you on not having anything to wear. And of course, it would be ridiculous to go out and buy something new with 3-4 weeks to go.

    I should probably have mentioned that I was wearing some regular pajamas that didn’t really fit (i.e. my stomach was sort of hanging out of them) when S made his comment. I couldn’t really blame him too much.

  3. Cute! (The photos AND the fat man comment). 🙂

Leave a Reply

