I’m sure this will be the last word on it.

Yesterday I was complaining to Mr. French about some new weird leg pains I’ve been having (they’re worse today).

I was saying, “They’re not horrible. It’s not like labor, but I definitely have to stop what I’m doing. It’s really annoying.”

“But this is a new pain? You’ve never had it before?”

“Yeah. It’s weird, but I’m sure it’s “normal”.”

“It must be a girl then,” he teased. “Since you’ve never had it before.”

“Yeah, like the gender of the baby determines what kind of pains you have when you’re nine months along, instead of, say age or position.” I said rolling my eyes.

________________________

Today, I was at the grocery store. I was getting some samples for the kids and the lady behind the counter noticed that I was pregnant.

“You’re having another boy?” she asked.

“We don’t know.” I said. “We just have about a week to wait.”

“Oh, you’re having another boy. I can tell.” She said confidently.

Oh, right.

Of course.

What with your X-RAY EYES and everything.

I wished I could have rolled my eyes then.

1 Comment

Filed under Mr. French, She's having a baby

One response to “I’m sure this will be the last word on it.

  1. Anne

    Sounds like there’s still a 50/50 chance then! πŸ˜‰ Mr. French thinks it’s a girl because of some weird leg pain you’re having and some random lady in the grocery store thinks you’re having a boy “because she can tell”. I’m guessing one of them will be right, but I am also sure that it has nothing to do with what they said. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

