Things I know for sure.

If wishing could put me into labor, I’d be holding my baby right now.

Being “curious” about the size of my pregnant waist does not mean I should then get out a tape measure and use it. I could’ve lived without the knowledge.

The more painful and miserable my last months of pregnancy are, the less I fear labor and delivery.

Having nerve pain that keeps me in bed, gives me a lot more time to blog. 🙂

Photobucket

Is it just me or did the camera add ten pounds? 🙂 (39 weeks)

(Photograph by C)

5 Comments

Filed under She's having a baby

5 responses to “Things I know for sure.

  1. Esther

    Well, I have to say that you do look unmistakably pregnant. 🙂

    But it’s still all baby!

  2. Jan

    I think your photos have changed remarkably in the past few weeks. Did Jaci tell you how big her waist got with Ridley? It was something like 46″! Of course, that was a 10.5#, 24″ baby, or something like that. (I think I’m understating the size. She would have to correct me.) Hang in there. Hope it’s soon, although Mr. French has faith in your reliability. 😉

  3. Patti

    Ohh you look so cute preggies!! You’ve hardly gained anything its all baby! So excited for you that it is getting so close. 🙂 If you want to email me I have some suggestions on how to help the nerve pain. Hugs dear friend.

  4. I’m looking forward to the big announcement and pictures! 🙂

  5. the other kansan

    I had a strange nerve pain with all 3 pregnancies. It was a sharp pain that went from the groin area down the leg and almost-sort of jerked my leg up in pain. It wasn’t always there and it usually started quite late in the pregnancy. Was really embarrassing in public as I couldn’t help the reaction and I’m sure I looked like some weirdo.

    Me: That describes it exactly. I never had it with the others though. It is embarrassing because I probably looked like I was going to have the baby right then and there. I also have a lot of burning pain at the top right of my belly. I’m thinking it’s all positional, which makes it hard b/c it’s not my position, it’s the baby’s!

Leave a Reply

