You were starting to wonder, weren’t you?

Don’t worry. I’m still pregnant.

And I won’t neglect you. You’ll easily be within the first 200 people we tell. (If we can come up with a name.)

You know, I have been late before.

By 5 1/2 hours.

I was early once too.

By 8 hours.

My firstborn, the one that’s almost always (statistically) late, was born at 1:26 a.m. on his due date.

People are starting to refer to me as Old Faithful.

My due date is Friday or Saturday, depending on who you ask.

I’m hoping for Friday, personally.

My Mom should be here and Mr. French is taking off from work. So it sounds like a great day to come. (Did you hear that, Baby?)

For as much trouble as I have in the beginning, I’m obviously spoiled rotten at the end. So if nothing has happened by Monday morning, I’m going to need a morale boost. Either that or I’ll have to clean out the garage again.

1 Comment

Filed under She's having a baby

One response to “You were starting to wonder, weren’t you?

  1. Both of mine thought that they were set up for life in the womb. I had to serve them with an eviction notice.

    Hope your little one is right on time. Friday sounds perfect.

Leave a Reply

