I’m typing one-handed.

Photobucket

And we finally (finally!) had a baby!

I haven’t even figured out how long it actually took.

But I guess what you really want to know is that it was a….

GIRL!

And she has a name!

Felicity Ruth

And how about a little irony. She came 3 days late (or 2, depending on how you count it) and was born 8-11-08 at 5:27 p.m. and weighed in at 8 lbs. 8 oz.. So, we got the 8-8 in there somewhere. She has dark hair and maybe dark eyes, it’s hard to tell.

The boys are very excited and her parents are just very relieved that it’s all over.

Or just the beginning….

15 Comments

Filed under She's having a baby

15 responses to “I’m typing one-handed.

  1. Jan

    Congrats! I’m so thrilled for you. I’ve been checking your blog all day long hoping for news. Glad all is well and she’s here safely. What a beautiful name.

    Thanks for posting so soon. Enjoy your little darling!

  2. Jessica

    She’s the sweetest little thing I’ve ever seen! Congratulations! Beautiful girl, beautiful name!

  3. Congratulations! I was praying for you. I am very impressed that you came up with a girl’s name so fast. And a very lovely name at that!

  4. Colleen

    YOU HAD A GIRL!!! Congratulations! We’re so thrilled for you! She’s beautiful. Oh, the doting that is to come from her precious family. πŸ™‚ Now I can go to bed and rest easy. It’s exhausting stalking you all day. πŸ™‚ Blessings to all of you and much love.

  5. Anne

    YAY! A girl!!!! Colleen & my dreams were correct…now if someone would only have a dream about what we’re having… πŸ˜‰ Hope you’re doing ok and feeling alright. How long did it take you to decide on a name? She’s a cutie. Get some rest girl. It’s all over! πŸ™‚

  6. Congratulations! Wowee zowee! Aren’t you glad you have a girl now?

    My gender prediction track record stands at 100% and I haven’t even met you in person. I guess the odds are pretty good.

    Hooray for the new daughter mommy!

  7. Julie J.

    Yippeeee!!!!! That is fantastic news! LOVE the name and she is a beauty, like her mommy. Congratulations to you all!!!!

  8. Patti

    Congratulations!! YOU GOT YOUR GIRL!! What a beautiful name!! She is so beautiful! You will have to post a family photo now sometime soon. πŸ™‚ Blessings dear friend. πŸ™‚

  9. jared

    Congratulations on the newest addition to the D. family! I’m so happy for all of you!

  10. Congratulations! And it’s a girl!! Beautiful name and what a beautiful little baby!

  11. Sue

    Oh, she is beautiful! Congratulations! I can’t wait to hear what her brothers think of her.

  12. As the rhyme goes, “Monday’s child is fair of face” — and she is. πŸ™‚ (Her name is lovely, too.) Congrats.

  13. the other kansan

    Congrats!!! She’s gorgeous. You are also amazing, taking pictures and writing in your blog just after the birth. I never seemed to have my wits about me for at least the first 3 months after birth. 08/11/08 is also a good date! Great name.

  14. Esther

    She is EXTREMELY cute. I love the chubby little cheeks. And she has so much hair!

    Hooray.

  15. SO SO thrilled for you all./ A little late in giving the Congrats, I’m just now catching up on all blog reading, having started school 2 weeks ago with the kids. Your precious daughter is absolutely beautiful! How wonderful. I’m sure the daddy & boys are going to spoil that princess!

Leave a Reply

