Seven Silly Snakes or something like that.

S is 7 years old. 

Snake cake for a seven-year-old

He asked for a “snake cake”.

Seven is swell.

I used this site for inspiration.

And then I added a mouse because I know what boys get excited about.

The boys said the mouse thinks the snake is just a rock and doesn't know that he will soon be lunch. Or dinner depending on what part of the country you're from.

The boys said the mouse thinks the snake is just a rock and doesn't know that he will soon be lunch. Or dinner depending on what part of the country you're from.

It's not gruesome to the under 8 set. The 30+ were struggling a bit.

It's not gruesome to the under 8 set. The 30+ were struggling a bit.

You sunk my Battleship!

Happy Birthday, S!

6 Comments

Filed under Aren't my kids funny?, Boys will be boys, That was fun, That's just gross

6 responses to “Seven Silly Snakes or something like that.

  1. Anne

    Wow, nicely done on the cake! Who knew you could make such a good lookin’ snake (is that possible? I’m not really a snake person myself. Although, this one I would have been ok with because it was VERY edible! ;)) out of Rice Krispie Treats?

  2. Sue

    Now THAT is an awesome cake! I vote for you for Super-Mom.

  3. redchampagne

    Thank you, thank you very much! (It was actually easier than I thought it would be.) (The key is to keep your hands sprayed with nonstick cooking spray.)

  4. I love rice crispy treats so this cake is a dream. and so creative. yummy!

  5. Oh what a cool snake cake! 🙂 He’s seven?!?!? Oh my goodness that’s crazy! Joelle turned seven Dec. 6th she is just a little older. Hope y’all are doing amazing!

    Kathryn~

  6. What an awesome BOY cake! I’ll have to remember that idea! how fun. HOpe he had a great birthday.

Leave a Reply

