I never thought it would come to this.

I never thought I’d see this day.

I mean, I thought about it. Wished for it even. But I never really expected it.

I encouraged it, hoping Mr. French would take my hints. But he just wouldn’t do it. He gave a half-hearted effort but it wasn’t enough to overcome the many obstacles.

In the end, I gave up. I decided it just wasn’t important enough anymore.

And then one day, in a fit of desperation, it happened.

And just like that, he drank the coffee.

Not only does he drink coffee now, when he never would before, he even drinks that sludge that sits in the pot in the outdated employee lounge that someone forgot to turn off so it sits, burning away, until some crazed and tired man comes in to throw it out and make a new pot drink it.

Thanks for crossing over to the dark side, babe. But, you didn’t have to go quite that far.

1 Comment

Filed under Mr. French, Why does no one get my jokes?

One response to “I never thought it would come to this.

  1. Rebekah

    I’m so glad to hear that Mr. French is enjoying coffee.(Though it is a little low to be drinking gas station sludge.) Our coffee pot died a few months ago so we ordered a french press. We can’t imagine living without it. We even took it on vacation. 🙂

Leave a Reply

