Birthday conversations

Today is J’s birthday. We celebrated earlier this week because we were going to be too busy this weekend. (I will show pictures next week.)

Meanwhile, I’ll leave you with some birthday perspectives from the now-5-year-old.

This morning:

“Hey, J. You’re five years old now.” I said, after I remembered that he had been born early in the morning. (I’d only gotten a few interrupted hours of sleep that night.)

“I’m five right now?” He asks incredulously.

“Yup.” I said.

“And pretty soon I’ll be six!”

“Uhh. In another year.”

“Yay!”

 

This afternoon:

“Hey, Mom? Is my name still J?”

“Yes.”

Going back into his bedroom. “Mom said yes my name is still J!”

“Yeah, but…” I heard S say doubtfully.

Leave a comment

Filed under Aren't my kids funny?

Leave a Reply

