Kids: they make you liars

Remember when I waxed poetic about how Felicity doesn’t like bananas, just like me?

Yeah, well.

Now she loves them.

Yay? I guess.

Also, I was telling someone, within the last month or so, that none of my kids ever took to using pacifiers or sucking their thumbs. Not that I really cared. They just didn’t, you know?

Except recently, Felicity started sucking her thumb with a vengeance.

I always thought there was a statute of limitations of that kind of thing. Who starts sucking their thumb at 9 1/2 months?

thumb-sucking is hard to do.

She does, apparently.

4 Comments

Filed under Aren't my kids funny?, Girls are not boys, I confess, This is going to be really funny one day

4 responses to “Kids: they make you liars

  1. Rebekah

    When Jael was a baby, she woke me up every morning asking for an “Eye” which is what she called bananas. Felicity will grow out of it. πŸ™‚

  2. Esther

    Cute picture. I actually like the boys in the background the best. πŸ™‚

  3. how cute. My almost 3 month old just randomly started sucking 2 fingers this week. Up until now, she’s been my only baby this young to take a paci. We’ll see what happens….

Leave a Reply

