Against my better judgment…

Do you suppose all stories of childhood destruction begin with those words?

It seems like all of mine do.

So, against my better judgement, I let Felicity play in the pantry while I did the dishes.

I even saw her pull the bag of birthday/cake decorations off the shelf and didn’t stop her.

I’d like to say that I didn’t realize the can of multicolored sugar sprinkles was even in there.

But I can’t.

Or that when I saw her pick up the bottle, I didn’t think, because of her age, that surely she wouldn’t be able to open it.

Famous last words and all that.

It's just sugar. I thought you can eat sugar.

5 Comments

Filed under I confess, This is going to be really funny one day

5 responses to “Against my better judgment…

  1. kathy

    Looks like she enjoyed it all!

  2. Abigail

    Nice pantry! Well, except for that big mess in the middle of the floor. 🙂

  3. Rebekah

    I like the shelves. Would you share where you found them?

  4. The Woman with the Yellow Hat

    Wow–I LOVE your pantry shelves!! LOL that I clicked here to type that having no idea that your sisters said the same!!

  5. redchampagne

    There were actually here when we moved in. Everyone asks if they are Ikea but I really wouldn’t know. I do know that the closest Ikea is 2 hours away though. I’m kind of fond of them myself.

    Now, if I could just find a good system for keeping the kid’s toys organized…

Leave a Reply

