I think I’ve finally figured it out.

Everyone says, when you have a girl, that they’re so fun because you get to dress them.

And I’ll admit, I didn’t really get it.

I mean, you get to dress boys. And they’re cute.

Who doesn't want a pair of magenta leggings.

But now, I think I get it.

Picking up a book is easier in magenta leggings.

It’s fun because you get to put her in clothes that you would never wear.

Walking away in magenta leggings.

Like magenta leggings.

walking into the living room in magenta leggings.

Raise your hand if you wish you had a pair.

Standing on books in magenta leggings.

Okay, maybe you’re not a leggings girl.

Continuing to stand on books in the living room wearing magenta leggings.

But I think you should make an exception if they’re magenta colored.

2 Comments

Filed under Girls are not boys, Why does no one get my jokes?

2 responses to “I think I’ve finally figured it out.

  1. Just got Ashlyn a pair of those, that color, at Target the other day. My 10yo. daughter dresses our baby girl most every day. She LOVES coming up with her outfits. it’s so sweet.

  2. redchampagne

    They’re the same ones. Aren’t they a great color?

Leave a Reply

