What you can’t see won’t hurt you.

Mr. French went out to the car last week and made a little discovery.

He had his suspicions.

Just to make sure it wasn’t the boys, he brought them out for a consultation.

He asked them if they had or knew who had torn this tissue into little itsy bitsy pieces.

Seriously? In the car?!

C looked at it thoughtfully and said, “No, but it looks like a mouse did.”

Really? You had to make a mess?

Mmm-hm. Good call.

Oh, I see. And then you moved the little pieces. Why, exactly?

Three days, two traps, two tissues with little tiny holes in them, and a bunch of peanut butter later, we caught one mouse.

And if you dare suggest that there are more than one, I’ll… I’ll….

I’ll stick my fingers in my ears and start humming!

Really loudly.

Lalala..Laalala…..I can’t hear you…..Lalalala..la..Laaaaaa!

6 Comments

Filed under Boys will be boys, Mr. French, That's just gross, This is going to be really funny one day

6 responses to “What you can’t see won’t hurt you.

  1. Jan

    I came home from a recent trip to find the cats had left a gift for me in the breakfast room. Dead mouse. There is not a mate. There is not a mate. There is not a mate.

  2. Abigail

    I had that happen to me a couple of years ago. I won’t tell you how many I eventually caught, but they were actually shredding my seat belt. I wonder what their goal was? I mean, I did almost have an accident once when one ran across the floor while I was driving… Do you think they are smarter than we realize? I currently have one in the house, my first since we moved in, and it licks all the traps clean every night, but never gets caught. I am really beginning to wonder…

  3. redchampagne

    Oh my. I guess it could be worse.

    You know, on the surface, I think mice are kinda cute. But they give me the willies.

    We have mice coming into the garage now b/c of winter (none in the house yet…) and Mr. French was considering getting a cat.

    And Mr. French hates cats.

  4. Rebekah

    We got our cat for the stated purpose of catching mice and she lived outside. Priscilla actually helped our indoor mouse problem. She has since wormed her way into our house and hearts, (who can not love a cat that potty trained your daughter?)but she still leaves mice by our front door every week. It is too bad she can’t take care of the ant problem.

  5. Abigail

    We actually did get an outdoor cat when the whole mice in the car thing happened, but he decided he liked our neighbor’s house better and moved in with them (don’t ask). I don’t particularly like cats, but I am considering another outdoor one now…

  6. redchampagne

    I hear you. I wouldn’t mind getting a cat, except for the whole moving thing. I do not want to feel obligated to bring a cat along on another adventure. The Dog was bad enough.

Leave a Reply

