We can both agree about that.

I was flipping pancakes at the stove, when Felicity came up to me and said, “Eww.”

Quietly, but emphatically.

I looked down at where she was holding onto her shirt.

It looked strangely normal. And then I noticed a lump.

“Eww.” she said again and this time she scrunched up her nose.

What in the world? Is that a toy she stuffed under there? She didn’t act like she was trying to be funny. Wait, what about her diaper?

When I finished putting the batter back on the griddle, I cautiously felt the lump.

No idea.

I squeezed it.

Eww.

“Why did you put your banana down your shirt?” I asked.

She had nothing to say.

3 Comments

Filed under Aren't my kids funny?, Girls are not boys

3 responses to “We can both agree about that.

  1. Hahahahahaha! 🙂 She cracks me up. I would love to get her together with Bria, but I’m afraid they’d form a posse and then we’d both be in trouble. 😀

  2. Sue

    ‘Cuz she remembered she doesn’t like to eat bananas? (see March ’09)

  3. redchampagne

    Exactly. You know, now that you mention it, I’m reminded of a banana that my Mom sent to school with me and I didn’t eat (of course) and by Friday it was smooshy brown in my backpack. We might have had to throw it out.

Leave a Reply

