Is the summer over yet?

Summer is making me feel stuck.

Well, it’s probably not the summer, per se, but if you have to blame something, blame something big and vague.

That’s what I always do.

So, I was also feeling stuck about what to tell you about. I usually only tell you funny stories or if we’re moving and … there doesn’t seem to be much of either going on.

Oh, here’s one. J was talking to a friend who is close to his age.

Friend: How old are you?

J: Five.

Friend: No, you’re six.

J: Oh, yeah. Well, I was five for so long before that, I forgot.

I remember being five and feeling the same way.

A long time ago.

Anyway, I was trying to think if I’ve done anything but read books this summer.

Oh, one thing. I finally, finally figured out how to bookmark a page (on the internet, not in an actual book) and then to save it to a certain file. Before I would usually just add it to the file later, not when I first saved it.

Yes, it was kind of tedious.

These things may be obvious to all you professionals, but it took me years to figure out.

And, go figure, I did marry a computer professional.

1 Comment

Filed under Apparently I have no shame, Aren't my kids funny?, Forgive me for being sentimental, Mr. French, This is going to be really funny one day

One response to “Is the summer over yet?

  1. Jan

    Please tell your personal computer professional that I miss our morning chats.

Leave a Reply

