On being married to an older man

(We’re back to posting from the drafts folder. This is from March 31st of this year.)
_________________________________________________________________

Here, listen to this song.

(listening)

Oh, is this Cindy Morgan?

How did you know that?!

I’ve heard her before.

When? She’s kind of an obscure CCM artist.

You act like I fell off the cabbage truck this morning!

Well.……..

I wasn’t born yesterday.

Riiiiiight. Well….I still can’t believe you recognized her.

5 Comments

Filed under Mr. French, Oversharing

5 responses to “On being married to an older man

  1. Brenda

    I have really enjoyed your draft file posts! This one made me laugh out loud. The “quilt pants” posting was also a hoot! My nine year old daughter loves all the Felicity posts.

  2. Rebekah

    Should I feel young if I don’t know who Cindy Morgan is…?

  3. Abigail

    Hey, even I know who Cindy Morgan is! Though I’m not sure I would still recognize her just from listening.

  4. redchampagne

    You can pretend it’s because you’re young… or there’s that pesky “out-of-the-loop” angle. 🙂 (I don’t think she was that popular.)

    Well, since I knew he had an old Cindy Morgan CD, it wasn’t a stretch to this he had one of her songs on his iPod. Usually, I don’t know who it is and then I have to tease that I don’t know any songs from the 40s. And then it goes downhill from there. :0

Leave a Reply

