Tuesday Afternoon

On an unseasonably warm Tuesday afternoon, right between two national holidays, we were married in Topeka, KS.

If you’d told me then, that exactly eleven years later I’d be living in south Texas with four children, sixteen weeks pregnant with my fifth, I’d probably have told you, “Are you serious? I’d have thought we’d have 6 kids by then, but there’s no way we live in Texas. We don’t like to be hot. We don’t even like the sun.

For the record, I don’t want to know where I’ll be living eleven years from now.

I like surprises.

Eleven Years ago

11 Comments

Filed under Forgive me for being sentimental, In Sickness and Health, Moving is my hobby, Mr. French, She's having a baby

11 responses to “Tuesday Afternoon

  1. Jay

    Congratulations.
    And I remember being there…. Wow, 11 years.
    Congrats on all!

    • redchampagne

      Thanks!
      11 years seems like a lot on the one hand, but, does it sound bad to say that I sort of feel like I’ve been married for 20 years already?

  2. Congratulations!!! How are you feeling this time around? And Colleen and I were just talking about your wedding today (her in-laws were at another wedding today…she was remembering yours).

    • redchampagne

      And they said the Tuesday after Christmas was a bad time to get married! (Although this year it’s bad because no restaurants are open on both Saturdays surrounding it.)

      Thanks! I’ve been sick as usual. Also heavily medicated. Still heavily medicated. Because of the meds, though I haven’t thrown up nearly as much. If I would rank them, this would be in the top 1 or 2 slot for my best pregnancy ever. (Which is both saying a lot and not saying much at all.)

  3. Jessica

    Congratulations, Rachel. Sorry you’ve been so sick, but glad the meds are helping somewhat. We are rejoicing with you.

    Love the wedding picture.

  4. Alyssa

    What an awesome way to break this news! Congrats!

  5. Colleen

    Congratulations!!! So exciting! And yes, it was fun reminiscing about your wedding this week – a great day. Hope you start feeling better soon.

  6. Eudora John

    Good summary. Mom helped with another dress in 2010. Belated congratulations.

Leave a Reply

