Manet, Volvo or Ya?

I don’t like to find out the gender of the baby before it’s born.

It’s not that I’m not curious. I desperately want to know.

I think about it every day.

But I also don’t eat dessert before dinner, or open presents before my birthday.

Anticipation and surprise is half the fun.

Mr. French would like to know. He wants to have the name nailed down. But he gives into me because he’s a nice guy.

So, this time we’re going to compromise and do something we’ve never done before.

We’ve picked out three names that can be used for either gender and we’re going to decide before the baby comes, what the name will be.

See? Everyone’s happy.

We’ve narrowed it down to these three: Manet, Volvo, and Ya.

We just can’t decide which one we like best.

Or, which one really works?

Okay, I know you guys are too smart for this.

These are actually our sons’ names.

According to a certain 2 year old we all know and love.

And we cannot convince her otherwise. No matter what we say, she consistently calls them this.

C is Volvo, S is Ya, and J is Manet.

I’m just glad she calls me, Mom.

Leave a comment

Filed under Aren't my kids funny?, Mr. French, She's having a baby, These are the things I want to remember, Why does no one get my jokes?

Leave a Reply

