And then I ate my words…

I’m not a big fan of the over-stuffed, over-sized furniture thing. It’s just not my style. I’m fine if you like it, it’s just not something I would pick.

Normally.

But I guess I have a high tolerance for change.

I think I can make do with a lot. I have my limits, but I can make do with a small apartment in a questionable area of town with a distinct lack of furniture for 8 months or so.

Maybe it’s the baby coming or the realization that what can be bought on Craig’s list, can also be sold on Craig’s list, but we’ve recently acquired some furniture.

If I saw this couch in the store, I wouldn’t look at it twice (unless Mr. French made me). But I have to say, I really like this couch.

First, it’s huge. Eight feet long, in fact.

It’s as wide as a single bed and all six of us fit comfortably on it, right in a row. Plus, there’s an ottoman, which I never realized was such a genius invention.

So, in short, I love my very large, oversized, comfortable couch.

And you want to hear something funny? The people who sold it also have the matching loveseat and chair. They got rid of the couch because it was just so huge.

(I didn’t move any toys or children, nor straighten the cushions so that my friend, who thinks I keep a tidy house all the time, can be assured that, in fact, I don’t.)

2 Comments

Filed under Everyone's an interior designer, Moving is my hobby, Mr. French

2 responses to “And then I ate my words…

  1. Sue

    I love it! You’re in TEXAS!! You have to have BIG!!!

  2. Alyssa

    It does look comfortable! But then I’m a fan of big, over stuffed furniture anyways.

    Oh, and thanks for keeping it real!

Leave a Reply

