7 years ago…

I was waiting for this guy to arrive.

It had been a difficult pregnancy (as they all are) but added onto this one was the 8 month unemployment.

By this time, (7 years ago) Mr. French had a job…

waiting for him in Texas.

So, we were just waiting for this guy to arrive before moving down to a state we said we’d never move to.

Funny how things change.

I’ve never been more thankful for a job than the one we got in Texas at that time.

And now he’s spent 4 of his 7 birthdays here.

Happy Birthday, my monkey-boy.

Leave a comment

Filed under Aren't my kids funny?, Forgive me for being sentimental, Moving is my hobby, Mr. French, She's having a baby, These are the things I want to remember

Leave a Reply

