June babies

He doesn’t look as big when he’s sitting next to my other June baby.

We’re surviving over here. I was trying to figure out why I seemed to get more done after Felicity was born and then I realized why.

My Mom was here.

And then she took the boys home with her.

So, I should maybe give myself a break.

Ethan is a very good eater. And he sleeps especially well when I’m holding him. πŸ™‚

Actually, I have no complaints about him. He’s just about as easy as a baby could be.

Felicity on the other hand…needs some help.

Thankfully, Daddy is still home.

P.S. I’m really enjoying all the comments and emails, even though I haven’t responded much.

3 Comments

Filed under Forgive me for being sentimental, She's having a baby

3 responses to “June babies

  1. Sue

    You ARE getting a lot done: you blogged!

  2. Jessica

    Congratulations guys! We’re so happy for you all. Ethan is adorable and I know the name has risen in popularity the last few years, but it’s really perfect and definitely fits your family so well.

    And you’re already asking yourself why you’re not getting more done… when he’s only 2 days old?!?! Yes, take your own advise, and give yourself a break. And read this while you’re taking it easy: http://www.glorialemay.com/blog/?p=171 πŸ™‚

  3. Esther

    P was about 2 mos. older than F when N was born. It was rough for a while–which is only to be expected. πŸ™‚ Things got a lot better once I had time to spend a few minutes one-on-one with her every day. But the first few weeks (especially with my health issues) that didn’t happen and things were hard.

    I think if everyone is still alive and has had adequate nourishment at the end of the day, you should count your day a success. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

