Lemons into lemonade and other randomness

The past two days I’ve had two kids throwing up, one kid with a cold, one kid super glad he’s not sick and a baby who decided nursing three times a night and an hour a session during the day would be fun. (Growth spurt, perhaps?)

Speaking of, Felicity said to me, “I very small. Ennis small(er) than me.” I said, “Yes, you’re right.”

But I thought, yeah, but just wait a year.

Will we ever get through one case of diapers before out-growing them? (I knew I shouldn’t have bought them by the case, I just didn’t listen to myself.)

Have I mentioned the fact that Ethan has been sleeping through the night since at least 3-4 weeks old? Oh, yeah, I haven’t. Because I’m superstitious, even though I try not to be. But now that there’s been a small breach, I’ll just tell you that I’ve never had a baby sleep as well as he does.

I was reading a recipe for fruit leather and they suggested putting it in the sun to dry. It hadn’t actually occurred to me that I could do that until I read that it should be dried at around 110 degrees or less. So, when things calm down around here, I’m going to try it. And if the weather turns 80 and balmy, well then my plan will have worked I’ll try not to be too disappointed.

When I first saw this picture going around pinterest, I thought they just glued the crayons onto the canvas and then put it outside for an hour or so.

I chuckled when I read that they used a heat gun. I guess that would work too.

And this is for my Mom and sister. Does it make you cringe a little?

I only let her do it if she gets everything out herself. See, some people think I’m laid-back, when actually, I’m l-a-z-y.

Plus, it’s washable.

3 Comments

Filed under Aren't my kids funny?, Boys will be boys, In Sickness and Health, These are the things I want to remember

3 responses to “Lemons into lemonade and other randomness

  1. Mom

    When Grammie showed me the fingerpainted picture Miss F had made for her, I thought to myself, only you would let a toddler fingerpaint. And now I see you let her do it without even so much as an apron!!! Yes, I am cringing.

  2. Rebekah

    Deborah told me this morning that you must be talking about me never letting my kids paint or chew gum or have any fun. πŸ™‚ It reminds me of time a few years age at church camp and the teacher told me “I don’t know how Deborah did this, but none of the other children got paint on their clothes.” Really?? Only my five year got paint on her clothes and that’s when I knew that my kid was really special.:)

  3. Alyssa

    Real sun-dried fruit leather. You’ll have to let me know if it works out for you. As much fun as that sounds, I’m thankful we don’t have the heat to do it. πŸ™‚

    In case you’re not sufficiently jealous, we’ve been having perfect weather in the 70’s and down to 50 at night!

Leave a Reply

