Air quotes

I was sitting in the car at a red light when the radio announcer started talking about the weather. I wasn’t paying close attention until I heard,

So get out your coats…

Hold on.

….Might be freezing.

Really? Are we going to have another “cold” front?

….overnight.

Wait. Really?

…Low of 48 tonight and might be freezing in the Hill Country.

Oh, I get it!

You can’t see air quotes on the radio.

It’s going to be “long” “cold” “winter”!

I need to find my “coat”.

1 Comment

Filed under This is going to be really funny one day, Why does no one get my jokes?

One response to “Air quotes

  1. Rebekah

    37 can feel really cold when you are used to 85! 37 feels warm when it’s been below 0 for several days or weeks. 🙂

Leave a Reply

