Three things about our three-year-old, so…

1. She likes to follow the rules, as long as they suit her. For instance, we require all our children to ask to be excused before leaving the dinner table. (It helps to rein in the chaos.) She enjoys doing this, especially when her brothers might have forgotten.

2. She has been adding the word “So” at the end of a lot of her sentences. It will make you start adding it to the end of all your sentences, just for the comedy factor. “This chicken is good, so….”

We may have a low standard for comedy, so…

3. She is our first child to really relish tattling. I was possibly better at putting the kibosh on it with the boys. And, also, we think it’s kind of funny.

Which brings us to the other night when she said, “Talvin not say ‘may I be ‘scused, please’…so…”

7 Comments

Filed under Aren't my kids funny?, Girls are not boys, These are the things I want to remember

7 responses to “Three things about our three-year-old, so…

  1. Mom

    I see the shoe rules are not ones that suit her! Too cute.

  2. Jessica

    Oh Felicity, you are so adorable! Couldn’t love the bonnet one bit more.

    • Rachel

      It’s mine from when I was little. My nieces just sent it to us.

      I wonder when I should introduce her to Little House on the Prairie?

  3. Woman with the Yellow Hat

    When you’re ready, you can fine them on YouTube! And if K gets into them as much as B, you can get the seasons from the library!

  4. Rebekah

    Felicity looks just like you, especially in that red bonnet.

  5. Rachel

    Really? You’re not the first person to say that, but I guess I don’t see it. She looks so much like the other side of the family that I guess I don’t see it.
    But interesting just the same.

Leave a Reply

