Maybe I’m just too subtle.

“We” sent this out with our annual new address announcement. I think only 1/4 of the people who responded got its subtle humor. Sometimes, I worry about me and my sense of humor.

You know, we never send out holiday greetings, but I just realized that we’re pretty faithful at sending out the “Hey, we just moved” greetings. So, I think I should probably stop feeling guilty about that now.

This was my first attempt. Mr. French nixed it. (Probably for aesthetic reasons.)

Anyway. Now you can see why I was trying to get a picture of Ethan with the dog. I had to wait until Molly was trying to take a nap.

3 Comments

Filed under Moving is my hobby, Oversharing, The Dog, Why does no one get my jokes?

3 responses to “Maybe I’m just too subtle.

  1. Donna Burnett

    I love your sense of humor; it always brightens my day 🙂

  2. Sue

    You’re still in San Antonio, right? I mean, you wouldn’t want to miss that great summer weather.

Leave a Reply

